Print this page
MNPS Announcements

There is no school on Monday, September 1. Enjoy your Labor Day holiday weekend! Click for MNPS site 

   
News
         
Gradespeed
Electronic Resources
Supply Lists
New Parent Information

PTO

Library Media Center
Message from our Principal
Attend our School
PNA Before & Aftercare
Work at our School
School Calendar
School Profile
PENCIL Partners
TDOE Report Card - Link to Bordeaux Elem State Report Card

 

Welcome to Sylvan Park Paideia Design Center

 
Welcome to Sylvan Park!
.


2014-15 Calendar of Events

 Tuesday, August 5
Kindergarten Ice Cream Social 5:30 pm
 Wednesday, August 6 First Day of School Dismissal at 11:30 am
Thursday, August 7 No School-Teacher Planning Day
Friday, August 8 First Full Day of School
Friday, August 8 Back to School Bash 5:30 pm
Tuesday, August 19 PTO Meeting 6:00 pm
Friday, August 22 City Saver Kick-off
Tuesday, August 26 Open House 6:00 pm
Monday, September 1 No School-Labor Day
 
Thursday, September 11 Watchdog Dad Pizza Night Kick-off 6:00 pm
 
Tuesday, September 16 PTO Meeting
Parent Seminar
6:00 pm
6:30 pm
Wednesday, September 17 School-wide Seminar
National Paideia Center Site Visit
9:00 am
 Saturday, September 20 Hands On Nashville Day 8:00 am
 
Monday, September 22 MNPS First Choice Festival TBD
 
Friday, September 26 PTO Mixer/Silent Auction TBD
Monday, October 6-
Friday, October 10
No School-MNPS Fall Break
 
Monday, October 13 No School-Teacher Planning Day
 
   

 


Here are lots of great resources to keep your child reading this summer!

 Summer Reading

 


Watch DOG


2013-14 Pizza Night Kick-Off
Thursday, September 11, 2014
6:00 pm


WATCH D.O.G.S. (Dads of Great Students)
- Engage men, inspire children, reduce bullying and enhance the educational environment at your school.

WATCH D.O.G.S. (Dads of Great Students) - Is the father involvement initiative of the National Center for Fathering that organizes fathers and father figures in order to provide positive male role models for the students and to enhance school security. Today, more than 3,793 active programs in 46 states participate in the WATCH D.O.G.S. Program.

Who are WatchDOGS? Fathers, grandfathers, step-fathers, uncles, and other father figures who volunteer to serve at least one day a year in a variety of school activities as assigned by the school principal or other administrator.

 

 


 

 

 



The Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools (MNPS) does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, creed, gender, gender identity, sexual orientation, national origin, color, age, and/or disability in admission to, access to, or operation of its programs, services, or activities. MNPS does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. Contact MNPS ADA Coordinator at 259-8531.

MNPS maintains an official complaint procedure that complies with the standards set aside by Federal Programs under No Child Left Behind. Complaints regarding Public School Choice and Supplemental Educational Services (SES) are covered under this procedure. It can be found by clicking on Complaint Process.
Click on the links provided for more detailed information. <Complaint Process.>